THE CATHOLIC CHRUCH AND THE CHOCOLATE JESUS FACTORY

March 31, 2007


Every three or four years someone comes up with something outrageous to do with one of the Catholic Church icons.  Either Mary or Jesus or a Pope, someone or something.  However I think this one was the most delicious one of all.No Mary made out of dong or a crucifix in a jar of.. well never mind.  This time nothing too pretentious, just chocolate.  Another thing is Jesus has a penis, a chocolate penis. I never thought about it before but I guess I always knew that Jesus had a penis. That in its self is a problem. If you were sculpturing a statue of Jesus how huhhuh big or small would someone make it. As small as David’s or larger yet not too huhhuh large? Just large enough that people would notice but no more, right? People are more upset about the size of thus before spoken object and it greatness than the chocolate factor.  When you are working chocolate the object appears larger than it actually is . When I eat chocolate, my eyes is always bigger than my stomach.  I think there is a message about the color of Jesus. Everyone knows that Jesus would be a more white chocolate not black and shiny chocolate. I think while we are looking at the big black penis someone is trying to pass Jesus as black. Don’t fall for that trick. Probably someone from the left. You know how the left always wanted Jesus to be black. Anyway enough of that, I really don’t care about naked Jesus’and much as I do the reaction of the Catholic Church. The Catholic Church is the largest Church in the USA. If they had kept their mouth shut the large majority of us wouldn’t be none the wiser. You ask how can the Church be silent on such an important matter. Well lets see.  What about the War in Iraq?Torture in Gitmo? Holding of men and women without lawyers for years? How about the homeless? Medical care for the poor? New Orleans is a big Catholic city, why haven’t you spoken up? Not even going to mention that Priest thingy. I am quite sure that the Catholic Church is more than a sucker for some artist that probably none of us will ever hear from again. I’m almost sure that in some country in this world you can buy a chocolate Jesus to eat.  On a hot day Chocolate Jesus’ melts in the noon day sun, but I would hope the Catholic Church will still be doing more important things like saving souls.

Leave a comment